CLASSES

Professional Class

Join Anjali dancers and guest artists for an exciting programme of open professional classes this Spring & Summer 2024.

All classes will be held at Deda, Derby with 10 places per class available to book.

These classes are for the professional dance community based in the city and wider region.

Monday 15 April from 11.15am – 12.45pm |  Studio 1 | Joe Garbett
Tuesday 16 April from 9.15am – 10.45am | Studio 1 | Joe Garbett

Monday 20 May from 11.15am – 12.45pm | Studio 3 | Ashley Jordan
Tuesday 21 May from from 9.15am – 10.45am | Studio 1 | Chisato Minaminura

Monday 17 June from 11.15am – 12.45pm | Studio 3 | Rebecca Namgauds
Tuesday 18 June from 9.15am – 10.45pm | Studio 1 | Rebecca Namgauds

Monday 22 July from 11.15am – 12.45pm | Studio 3 | Daisy Garrett (Anjali Dancer)
Tuesday 23 July from 9.15am – 10.45pm | Studio 3 | Siobhan Hayes

With thanks to Arts Council England and National Lottery Community Fund.

Anjali Open Classes

Mondays, 17:30-19:00
The Mill Arts Centre, Banbury, OX16 5QE

Join us for intermediate, inclusive dance sessions where you will work on your:

– dance technique
– creative and choreography skills
– performance training
– fitness and health

You will also get chance to meet other people, socialise and build a community together.

These sessions are for people who have learning disabilities and associated conditions, aged 16-30 years, with some prior dance experience already.

Dates:
Session 1 – Monday 15 April
Session 2 – Monday 22 April
Session 3 – Monday 29 April
Session 4 – Monday 13 May
Session 5 – Monday 20 May
Session 6 – Monday 3 June

(There will be no sessions on 6 & 27 May due to bank holidays)

 

Skip to content